Skip to content

Jenny Hart, Updates, and New Designs

May 1, 2010

Things I like today: rain, Chinese mustard, and Jenny Hart’s embroidery designs! I’m stitching frosted cakes and unicorns onto tea towels and, slowly, gradually I’m relaxing. I’m holding still. Must be the magic of unicorns!

This was a big week for Ginger Ale Shop! I put six new items up in the store, drafted two new dress patterns, and sewed like a madwoman, which means that there are still more items to photograph and upload. Also, we were featured in Dwell Well!

Are you sure I did that, Mama? This is our newest little boy shirt. I absolutely adore Amy Butler’s martini dot print! Retro, funky, and fun. I hope that all of you like it as much as I do.

Though my Etsy store focuses on unique kids clothing, I also (occasionally) make kitchen goods and purses for our town’s little shop. Aren’t these oven mitts darling? I designed them to be big enough to fit the large hands of our local farmers, but kept the prints cute. My husband is a tall guy, and our previous oven mitts never fit him properly. This is a real problem when your husband is the baker in the house!

I hope that all of you have something to relax with, and the time to be still.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

