Skip to content

Home again, Home again, Jiggity Jig…

September 1, 2010

Ok, so I lied. The end of July was pretty busy while I sewed cloaks and prepared my little family for its first camping expedition. Then came the camping. Then came the rest of my vacation. And before the camping, we learned that a friend of ours was murdered, so there was that as well. And I was sick. End result: I lost August. And you know what? Good riddance! August was terrible. Naughty, bad, bad August!

But, hurrah for September! I love September. Emilie begins school tomorrow, it’s again cool enough to garden, and I get to kick around in my boots again. Gotta love kicking around in your favorite boots, right?

Emilie begged me all of last year to make her lunches. Now, when I was a kid, the cool kids all got hot lunch, so I didn’t get it. But, I’ve changed my tune. She told me what she expects from a lunch: sandwich, fruit, a drink, and a treat. Sounds pretty reasonable. So, we’re going to bake cookies (or something) every week to put in her lunches… Up tonight: oatmeal raisin bars.

But…er. There were WEEVILS IN THE FLOUR! Big ew. Thankfully, they are not in the tin we keep on the counter, so we were still able to make cookies. But, y’know. Pretty gross.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

